Skip to content

Niagara Falls

December 14, 2010

It’s been a while since I’ve posted, but I hope that all four of my fans will forgive me.   My husband Frank and I spent Thanksgiving with our best friends, Bobbie and Steve, and went up to Niagara Falls for a day.  Since I’ve been a total bum lately, tonight was the first time I’d looked at the pictures, but I found several that I wanted to share.  Here goes:

The view of Canada from the US shore.

 

What a view!

It was wickedly, bitterly cold.A double rainbow!

The sun briefly broke through the clouds.

This man is petting the squirrel as it eats out of his hands. No, it's not a pet.

It's hard to see, but that's a bird in flight eating out of his right hand.

 

The falls lit up at night.

Hope you enjoy seeing them as much as I enjoyed shooting them!
4 Comments leave one →
  1. Cathy permalink
    December 14, 2010 11:16 pm

    Samantha, Great photos! You have captured the Falls beautifully, being a Western New Yorker, I really appreciate them! Thank you!

  2. Bobbie and Steve permalink
    December 15, 2010 5:52 am

    Awesome pics. Loved sharing this with you 🙂

  3. Holly Fraser permalink
    December 15, 2010 9:21 am

    Awesome photos!

  4. December 17, 2010 11:35 am

    These are amazing. The squirrels and birds just come up to people? I love these photos. I can’t to take my camera out this weekend!

Leave a Reply

