Skip to content

Water Lilies

July 11, 2010

I spent last Sunday at Duke Gardens in Durham, NC shooting a beautiful family.  The gardens are gorgeous, and they have some of the prettiest water lillies I’ve ever seen.  Here are some of the shots I snuck in while the family wasn’t looking.  😉  I love the colors and the abundance of bees and other bugs (odd, I know, considering I don’t like bugs).  I hope you like these, and would love to get your feedback.  What do you think?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. chasity reed permalink
    July 11, 2010 9:26 pm

    Wow, they are all so beautiful!

  2. Tim permalink
    July 15, 2010 8:01 am

    You asked for feedback on your photos. I’m not much of an art critic, but I likes what I likes. So I figured I would yay or nay stuff for you.

    Lily1, the right half of Lily2 = cool
    Susan, Bumblebee = meh
    Dragonfly = very nice
    Lily3 = epic

  3. July 15, 2010 7:51 pm

    I like the dragonfly and the hot pink flower best

Leave a Reply

